Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brad McCunniff

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brad McCunniff

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mikayla Elliott-Wach

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Brad McCunniff and Jon Shepard for 12+ years now! Both Agents are professional as well as, personable and understanding. Ever since I was 16, they have been giving me discounts for being a good driver. Amy, a previous assistant, was like a mom to me. She helped guide me through college with friendly reminders to pay my bills. She always genuinely cared about how I was doing and where I was at in life. I now have my life and business insurance through them as well and everything is so seamless/reasonably priced. Every time I’ve had an incident with my car, (it has never been my fault) they represented me well and collected all the payments for fixing my car. I feel very at home with this branch and they are always available to talk or answer questions. I would recommend them for any types of insurance!"

Grace Sullivan

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re so nice! They made it super easy to understand what I was being covered for, and how much everything would cost."

Jeramiah Stiffler

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle was very helpful and allowed myself, who had to purchase insurance for the first time, to get a policy that is affordable and manageable that covers all of my needs! Easily 5 stars, it was a very quick and painless experience."

Eric Stefan

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance is great, but AMAZING insurance plus AMAZING people you can't match it! The agents and ladies in the office actually care about the people they are protecting! God Bless!"

A L

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has always been so friendly and helpful in navigating any changes to my policies!"

Gary Formanek

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great working with Kyle! Good service and very responsive."

Adam Wilcox

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle was very helpful and answered all my questions. Would recommend."

Jessica Clay

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with all of the help I received!"

G Scott Cawelti

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had nothing but good experiences with this company and its representative in Cedar Falls, Jon Shepherd. Our answers and needs get answered quickly, efficiently, and accurately, over and over. We bundle our car, homeowners, and personal effects policies, so our rates are lower, and we add and remove our car coverage from two different locations every year. No problems, no issues, which is surprising given the complexity of our policies. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED."

Emma Schmidt

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service for auto insurance and renters insurance! Great staff, always satisfied with the service!"

Terri Packard

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Jon! He’s funny, informative, knows his stuff -computer programs and all-, and can work fast for you. He is always happy to hear from me and wants to know how the family is; I can tell he genuinely loves his job and taking care of people. Call for “Fun Jon” if you want to get insurance that can’t be beat at a price that’s always worth your money, and your time is never wasted. Oh, and his sales pitch can’t be beat; classic and fantastic. Keep it up, Jon!"

Wendy Sweeney

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is excellent! Our agent is always so friendly and personable helping us meet our insurance needs."

Holli Lewis

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We work with Jon, he was great with our kiddos and with going over the details in terms we could understand. Thank you Jon for all your help; and for the teddy bears for the kids!"

Gary Church

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had good contact regarding an accident. They were very helpful."

eldina musedinovic

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jon is amazing at what he does! So helpful and resourceful, always know I can count on him for all of my insurance needs! Def recommend, 10/10."

John Varnadore

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Even is Jon was doing a standard sales pitch it was a damn good pitch. Man knows how to at least personalize it. Rates are low. They work with you. Solid customer service and decent bundling options. Very competitive prices they go out of there way to under cut other companies and that's good let them have the monopoly here the other options don't even try. Your already paying for an invisible cop repellent shield for your car. Might as well like the people your getting it from."

Hadie Gorgas

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was paying twice as much for my car insurance through another company. Jon Sheperd at Brad McCunniff's office got me better coverage and better rates through State Farm. We bundled our home and auto and got a great deal. Jon is great at explaining and answering questions. So happy we got insurance through State Farm!"

Monica Paulsen

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always go above and beyond!!"

Nicholas Coso

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had insurance coverage through them since I moved to Iowa 3 years ago. I have had 5 vehicles cycle through them and each time a change has needed to be made I have been met with ease and access to their agents that have allowed for all these changes to go smoothly."

Edward Hartson

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad and staff are very helpful and easy to work with."

Sonia McCunniff

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with the McCunniff ins. Agency for 60 years and we have appreciated everything they had done for our family. Brad and his staff our very knowledgeable and happy to help us with our insurance needs. Thanks for giving us a chance to respond!"

Jacquelyn Buhrmaster

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always had my back. They are great to work with if you have any issues with or about your policies!!!"

Sheila Miller

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Troy Lovell

July 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent insurance rep. We're glad to have him."

Deb B

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always listens to my needs"